reedsburg-2

Biology Faculty/Staff


Full-time Faculty



 

Simon Allard

Office – C3446 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6056 
SAllard@madisoncollege.edu

Courses taught –General Microbiology, University Medical Microbiology
Education – Ph.D., “Carbohydrate Processing in Pathogenic Bacteria”, University of St Andrews, Scotland, 2001; M.Sc., Clinical Microbiology, St Barts and the Royal London School of Medicine and Dentistry, 1998; PG Dip in Education and Management, University of Kingston, London, 1997; PGCE in Biology education, Oxford University, 1994. B.Sc., Microbiology, King’s College, London University, 1987.

 

Chuck Benton

Office – B2200 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6843 
cebentonjr@madisoncollege.edu
Courses Taught:General Anatomy and Physiology, Anatomy and Physiology 1
Education: Bachelor of Science in Biological Sciences,1993, NC State University, Ph.D in Physiology, 1999, NC State University

 

Susan Rust

Office – 170 Watertown Campus
Phone – 920/206-8041 
SRust1@madisoncollege.edu
Courses taught - Anatomy & Physiology I, Anatomy & Physiology II
Education - M.S. Biology, University of Wisconsin La Crosse, 2000; B.S. Science Education, N.C. State University, 1992; B.A. Biology Augustana College, 1988.

  

Susan Crowson

Office – D2604 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6058 
MCrowson@madisoncollege.edu

 

Victor Gagliano 

Retired

 

John Hendrickson

Office – B3223 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6523 
JHendrickson@madison.edu

 

Sharon Holthaus

Office – C3446 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6173 
sholthaus@madisoncollege.edu
Courses Taught:  General Anatomy & Physiology, Anatomy & Physiology I, Anatomy & Physiology II
Education:  M.S. Physical Therapy at Duke University and B.S. University of Notre Dame

 

Betsy Krieger

Office – B3223 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6824 
BKrieger@madisoncollege.edu

 

Robert Lovely, M.S., M.A., Ph.D.

Office – C3444 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246- 6720 
rlovely@madisoncollege.edu 
Website – http://faculty.madisoncollege.edu/rlovely/
Courses: Ecology, Environmental Science

 

Linda Parrish

Office – 129 Reedsburg Campus
Phone – 608/524-7856
parrish@madisoncollege.edu

 

Gina Piscitelli

Office – 341 West Campus
Phone – 608/616-3349 
GPiscitelli@madisoncollege.edu
Education: B.S. Zoology University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1991; M.S. Neuroscience University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004
Courses: Anatomy & Physiology I and II, Introductory Zoology

 

Janet Romich

Office – C4350 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6391 
JRomich@madisoncollege.edu

 

Mary Savage

Office – B3237 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6684 
msavage@madisoncollege.edu 

 

Lewis Sheffield

Office - Portage Campus
Phone - 608/745-3128 
Sheffield@madisoncollege.edu
Courses Taught: Anatomy and Physiology I, Anatomy and Physiology II, General Anatomy and Physiology, Microbiology-University Medical

 

Carl Shuster

Office – E3868 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6605 
CShuster@madisoncollege.edu 
  
Website – 
http://faculty.madisoncollege.edu/cshuster/

 

Elise Van Ginkel

Office – 341D West Campus
Phone – 608/246-6494 
evanginkel@madisoncollege.edu
Education: B.S. General Biology, Wageningen University, the Netherlands, 1983; M.S. Reproductive Physiology, Wageningen
University, 1987
Course Taught: General Chemistry, General Organic Biological Chemistry, General Anatomy and Physiology, Anatomy and Physiology I and II, Intro Zoology

 

Deb Wiepz

Office – B3237 Truax Campus
Phone – 608/246-6255
dwiepz@madisoncollege.edu
Education: B.S. Animal Science, Colorado State University 1981, M.S. Reproductive Physiology, University of California, Davis, CA. 1983
Courses taught: Anatomy & Physiology I and II, General Anatomy & Physiology, General Organic & Biological Chemistry, Animal Biology

 


Staff 


Sandy Beyer (Lab Planner)

Office - C3428 Truax Campus 
Phone - 608/246-6469 
SLBeyer@madisoncollege.edu

 

Laurie Angell (Lab Planner)

Office - C3428 Truax Campus
Phone - 608/246-6542
LAngell@madisoncollege.edu

 

Roxanne Chrisinger (Lab Planner)

Office - Portage Campus     

 

Jeanne Ehlen (Lab Planner)

Office – Fort Atkinson Campus  
 

 


Adjunct Faculty 2013-2015


 

Kristi Arnquist

Office – Truax Campus
Phone - 
Email - KArnquist@madisoncollege.edu

 

 

Martha Barton

Office - Truax Campus
Phone -  
MEBarton@madisoncollege.edu

  

 

 Tom Brandner

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 
TBrandner@madisoncollege.edu


 

 Jane Brotski

Office - Watertown Campus
Phone - 
JBrotski@madisoncollege.edu 

 

Leon Buescher

Office - Watertown Campus
Phone - 920/206-8053
LBuescher@madisoncollege.edu

 

 
Karina R Christensen

Office - Downtown Campus
Phone -
KRChristensen1@madisoncollege.edu

 


Nathaly Cormier

Office - Truax Campus
Phone -
NCormier@madisoncollege.edu

 

Melinda Cottrell

Office - Downtown Campus
Phone -
MCottrell@madisoncollege.edu

 

Stephen Des Lauriers

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 
SDesLauriers@madisoncollege.edu
Education: B.S. Biology, UC Riverside, 2005; Ph.D. Cell, Molecular, and Developmental Biology, UC Riverside, 2012
Courses taught: General Microbiology

 

Diana Farsetta

Office - Truax Campus
Phone -
DFarsetta@madisoncollege.edu

 

Elmira Grant Akhundova

Office - Truax Campus
Phone -
EGrantAkhundova@madisoncollege.edu
PhD Microbiology
Course: University Medical Microbiology-273
Courses taught: General Microbiology, Environmental Microbiology, Biotechnology, Introductory Biology

 

Diana A Heisler

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 608/616-3350
DHeisler@madisoncollege.edu

 

Xiao Huang

Office - Truax Campus
Phone -
XHuang1@madisoncollege.edu

 

Amber Huber 

Office - Fort Atkinson Campus
Phone -
AAHuber@madisoncollege.edu
MSE-Science Education UWSP, (M)ASCP/BOC
BS-Microbiology, USF
Course: University Medical Microbiology

 

Sheryl Hursh

Office - Truax Campus
Phone-
SHursh@madisoncollege.edu

 

Mark Johnson

Office - Reedsburg Campus
Phone -
MKJohnson@madisoncollege.edu

 

 Kathryn Kalscheur

Office - Truax Campus
Phone -
KNKalscheur@madisoncollege.edu

  

John S Kempf 

Office - Fort Atkinson Campus
Phone - 920/568-7353
JSKempf@madisoncollege.edu
MST-Biology, UW-W
BSE-Biology, UW-W
Courses taught: Anatomy & Physiology 2, General Anatomy & Physiology, Body Structure & Function, Medical Terminology

 

Diane Kirt

Office - Reedsburg Campus
Phone - 608/524-7810
DKirt@madisoncollege.edu

 

Leslee A Larson

Office - Truax Campus
Phone -
LALarson2@madisoncollege.edu

 

Shuwen Li

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 
SLi1@madisoncollege.edu

  

Nader Mahdi

Office - Fort Atkinson Campus
Phone - 920/568-7357
NMahdi@madisoncollege.edu

 

Joseph Meisel

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 
JMeisel@madisoncollege.edu

 

Hassan Nafid

Office - Truax
Campus Phone - 
HNafid@madisoncollege.edu

 

Thomas M McGorey

Office - Watertown Campus
Phone - 920/206-8070
TMcGorey@madisoncollege.edu

 

Randall W Nodorft, DC, PhT, NC

Office - Fort Atkinson Campus
Phone - 608/295-1193
Nodorft@madisoncollege.edu
Education: University of Health Sciences, Doctorate of Chiropractic Medicine, 2003
National University of Health Sciences, Bachelor of Science in Human Biology, 2001
University of Wisconsin at Whitewater, Bachelor of Science Ed., Physiology, 1999
Courses taught: Physiology, Anatomy & Physiology 1, Anatomy & Physiology 2, Body Structure & Function, Medical Terminology, Gross Anatomy Lab

 

Jeffrey Olsen

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 
JPOlsen@madisoncollege.edu

 

Biren Patel

Office - Fort Atkinson Campus
Phone - 920/568-7366
BPatel@madisoncollege.edu

 

John Peck

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 920/568-7367
JEPeck@madisoncollege.edu

 

Teresa Pelletier

Office - Portage Campus
Phone - 608/745-3135
TMPelletier@madisoncollege.edu

 

Samuel Pratsch

Office - South Madison Campus
Phone - 
SPratsch@madisoncollege.edu
Education: B.A. Anthropology and Biological Aspects of Conservation UW-Madison 1999; M.S. Conservation Biology and Sustainable Development UW-Madison 2006; Ph.D. Environment and Resources UW Madison 2012
Course Taught: Environmental Issues and Introduction to Organic Agriculture

 

Cynthia L. Riccardi, Ph.D.

Office - Truax Campus
Phone -
CRiccardi@madisoncollege.edu
Education: B.A. International Studies, Miami University. B.A. Spanish, Miami University. Minor: Latin American Studies, Miami University. M.S. Environmental Studies, Ohio University. Ph.D. Biological Sciences, Ohio University.
Courses Taught: Botany and Environmental Science

 

Stacie J Robinson

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 
SJRobinson@madisoncollege.edu

 

Timothy Sharpe

Office - Truax Campus
Phone - 608/231-1671
TSharpe@madisoncollege.edu

 

Donald Wollheim

Office - Watertown Campus
Phone -
DWollheim@madisoncollege.edu

 

Debbie M Yanez-Sharp

Office - West Campus
Phone - 608/616-3404
DMYanezSharp@madisoncollege.edu