reedsburg-2

Biology Faculty/Staff

Full-Time Faculty


Simon Allard
Office: C3446, Truax 
Phone: (608) 246-6056 
Email: SAllard@madisoncollege.edu
Courses Taught: General Microbiology, University Medical Microbiology
Education: Ph.D., “Carbohydrate Processing in Pathogenic Bacteria”, University of St Andrews, Scotland, 2001; M.Sc., Clinical Microbiology, St Barts and the Royal London School of Medicine and Dentistry, 1998; PG Dip in Education and Management, University of Kingston, London, 1997; PGCE in Biology education, Oxford University, 1994. B.Sc., Microbiology, King’s College, London University, 1987.


Chuck Benton
Office: B2200, Truax 
Phone: (608) 246-6843 
Email: CEBentonjr@madisoncollege.edu 
Courses Taught: General Anatomy and Physiology, Anatomy and Physiology 1 Education: Bachelor of Science in Biological Sciences,1993, NC State University, Ph.D in Physiology, 1999, NC State University


Kitrina Carlson
Office: B3221, Truax
Phone: (608) 616-3570
Email: KMCarlson2@madisoncollege.edu


Susan Crowson

Office: D2604, Truax 
Phone: (608) 246-6058 
Email: MCrowson@madisoncollege.edu


Didi Heisler
Office: West
Phone: (608) 616-3350
Email: DHeisler@madisoncollege.edu


Sharon Holthaus

Office: C3446, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6173
Email: SHolthaus@madisoncollege.edu
Courses Taught: General Anatomy & Physiology, Anatomy & Physiology I, Anatomy & Physiology II
Education: M.S. Physical Therapy at Duke University and B.S. University of Notre Dame(link sends e-mail)


Betsy Krieger
Office: B3223, Truax 
Phone: (608) 246-6824 
Email: BKrieger@madisoncollege.edu  


Robert Lovely
Office: C3444, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6720 
Email: RLovely@madisoncollege.edu
Website: http://faculty.madisoncollege.edu/rlovely/
Courses Taught: Ecology, Environmental Science


Gina Piscitelli
Office: D403A, Downtown 
Phone: (608) 616-3349 
Email: GPiscitelli@madisoncollege.edu
Education: B.S. Zoology University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1991; M.S. Neuroscience University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004
Courses Taught: Anatomy & Physiology I and II, Introductory Zoology


Janet Romich
Office: C4350, Truax 
Phone: (608) 246-6391 
Email: JRomich@madisoncollege.edu  


Susan Rust
Office: 170, Watertown
Phone: (920) 206-8041 
Email: SRust1@madisoncollege.edu
Courses Taught: Anatomy & Physiology I, Anatomy & Physiology II
Education: M.S. Biology, University of Wisconsin La Crosse, 2000; B.S. Science Education, N.C. State University, 1992; B.A. Biology Augustana College, 1988.


Mary Savage
Office: B3237, Truax 
Phone: (608) 246-6684 
Email: MSavage@madisoncollege.edu


Lewis Sheffield
Office: 126, Portage 
Phone: (608) 745-3128 
Email: Sheffield@madisoncollege.edu
Courses Taught: Anatomy and Physiology I, Anatomy and Physiology II, General Anatomy and Physiology, Microbiology-University Medical


Carl Shuster
Office: E3868, Truax 
Phone: (608) 246-6605 
Email: CShuster@madisoncollege.edu
Website: http://faculty.madisoncollege.edu/chuster/  


Brian Stephens
Office: 124, Reedsburg
Phone: (608) 524-7856
Email: BStephens@madisoncollege.edu 


Elise Van Ginkel
Office: B3223, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6494 
Email: EVanginkel@madisoncollege.edu 
Education: B.S. General Biology, Wageningen University, the Netherlands, 1983; M.S. Reproductive Physiology, Wageningen University, 1987
Courses Taught: General Chemistry, General Organic Biological Chemistry, General Anatomy and Physiology, Anatomy and Physiology I and II, Intro Zoology


Deb Wiepz
Office: B3237, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6255
Email: DWiepz@madisoncollege.edu 
Education: B.S. Animal Science, Colorado State University 1981, M.S. Reproductive Physiology, University of California, Davis, CA. 1983
Courses Taught: Anatomy & Physiology I and II, General Anatomy & Physiology, General Organic & Biological Chemistry, Animal Biology

Staff


Sandy Beyer
Lab Planner
Office: C3428, Truax   
Phone: (608) 246-6469 
Email: SLBeyer@madisoncollege.edu

Laurie Angell
Lab Planner
Office: C3428, Truax 
Phone: (608) 246-6542
Email: LAngell@madisoncollege.edu

Roxanne Chrisinger 
Lab Planner
Office: 127, Portage
Phone: (608) 745-3109
Email: RChrisinger@madisoncollege.edu

Jeanne Ehlen
Lab Planner
Office: 124, Fort Atkinson
Phone: (920) 568-7337
Email: Ehlan@madisoncollege.edu

Part-Time Faculty 2015-2016


Tom Brandner
Email: TBrandner@madisoncollege.edu

Jane Brotski
Email: JBrotski@madisoncollege.edu

Robin Forbes-Lorman
Email: RForbes-Lorman@madisoncollege.edu

Nicole Fuhrmann
Email: NFuhrmann@madisoncollege.edu 

Elmira Grant Akhundova
Email: EGrantAkhundova@madisoncollege.edu

Diana Heisler
Email: DHeisler@madisoncollege.edu

Amber Huber
Email: AAHuber@madisoncollege.edu

Sheryl Hursh
Email: SHursh@madisoncollege.edu

Cynthia Kelm-Nelson
Email: CKelm-Nelson@madisoncollege.edu

John Kempf
Email: JSKempf@madisoncollege.edu

Peter Kitin
Email: PKitin@madisoncollege.edu

Eric Linder
Email: ETLinder@madisoncollege.edu

Marisol Lopez
Email: MELopez2@madisoncollege.edu

Nader Mahdi
Email: NMahdi@madisoncollege.edu

Suman Mukherjee
Email: SMukherjee@madisoncollege.edu

Hassan Nafid
Email: HNafid@madisoncollege.edu

Randall Nodorft, DC, PhT, NC
Email: Nodorft@madisoncollege.edu

Chidi Obasi
Email: CObasi@madisoncollege.edu

Biren Patel
Email: BPatel@madisoncollege.edu

John Peck
Email: JEPeck@madisoncollege.edu

Teresa Pelletier
Email: TMPelletier@madisoncollege.edu

Samuel Pratsch
Email: SPratsch@madisoncollege.edu

Donika Rakacolli
Email: DRakacolli@madisoncollege.edu

Allison Repic
Email: ARepic@madisoncollege.edu

Cynthia Riccardi, Ph.D.
Email: CRiccardi@madisoncollege.edu

Deb Yanez-Sharp
Email: DMYanezSharp@madisoncollege.edu

Katie Short-Natzke
Email: KShort-Natzke@madisoncollege.edu

Darby Sugar
Email: DRSugar@madisoncollege.edu

William Whiteside
Email: WWhiteside@madisoncollege.edu

Daniel Zamzow
Email: DZamzow1@madisoncollege.edu