chemistry

Chemistry Faculty

Karen

Karen Anderson

Office - 320B

Phone - (608) 246-6496

Email - klanderson@madisoncollege.edu

Courses Taught - Liberal Arts Chemistry (20-806-200), Life Science Chemistry (20-806-178)

 



Troy

Troy Cayou

Office - 335C

Phone - (608) 246-6642

Email - tcayou@madisoncollege.edu

Courses Taught - General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry (20-806-201), Life Science Chemistry (10-806-178)

 

Nilhan

Nilhan Gunasekera, Department Co-Chair

Office - 335C

Phone - (608) 243-4003

Email - ngunasekera@madisoncollege.edu

Courses Taught - Organic Chemistry 1 (20-806-213), Organic Chemistry 2 (20-806-214), General Chemistry (10-806-134), Chemistry for Biotechnology (10-806-216)

 

Jen

Jennifer Jackowski, Engineering Program Director

Office - 257

Phone - (608) 246-6531

Email - JJJackowski@madisoncollege.edu

Courses Taught - College Chemistry 1 (20-806-209)

 

 

Holly

Holly Kerby, Executive Director of Fusion Science Theater

Office - 257C

Phone - (608) 246-6630

Email - hkerby@madisoncollege.edu

Fusion Science Theater webpage

Courses Taught - Liberal Arts Chemistry (20-806-200) and General, Organic and Biological Chemistry (20-806-201), General Chemistry (10-806-134)

 

Amy

Amy Payne, Department Co-Chair

Office - 260D

Phone - (608) 246-6608

Email - acpayne@madisoncollege.edu

Courses Taught - College Chemistry 1 (20-806-209), College Chemistry 2 (20-806-212), General Chemistry (10-806-134)

 

Marissa

Marissa Rosen, General Chemistry Course Co-Coordinator

Office - 141B

Phone - (608) 246-6578

Email - mcrosen@madisoncollege.edu

Courses Taught - General Chemistry (10-806-134), Life Science Chemistry (20-806-178)

 

Christen

Christen Smith, General Chemistry Course Co-Coordinator

Office - 260D

Phone - (608) 243-4174

Email - CBSmith@madisoncollege.edu

Courses Taught - College Chemistry 1 (20-806-209), General Chemistry (10-806-134)

 

 

Ken

Ken Walz

Office - 335A

Phone - (608) 246-6521

Email - kwalz@madisoncollege.edu

Personal web page

Courses Taught - College Chemistry 1 (20-806-209) and College Chemistry 2 (20-806-212), Introduction to Engineering (20-623-260), Introduction to Biodiesel Fuel (10-484-130), Renewable Energy for International Development (20-623-290)

 


 

Bill Hausler, emeritus

Courses Taught - Organic Chemistry 1 (20-806-213), Organic Chemistry 2 (20-806-214), and Nature of Chemistry (10-806-102)

David

David Shaw, retired

Courses Taught - College Chemistry 1 (20-806-209) and College Chemistry 2 (20-806-212), General Chemistry (10-806-134)

 

  

Bill

Bill Huntsman, retired

Courses Taught - General, Organic and Biological Chemistry (20-806-201), Survey of Biochemistry (20-806-265), General Chemistry (10-806-134)