commercial-apprentice

Construction and Remodeling Faculty

Sandy Thistle, Instructor, Construction and Remodeling
Sandra thistle
(608) 246-5291
SThistle@madisoncollege.edu

 

 

 

   



Allie Berenyi, Instructor
Construction and Remodeling
(608) 246-5234
berenyi@madisoncollege.edu
Allie Berenyi

Education and Experience:
 

  • Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1990
  • Masters of Science, Education, UW-Platteville
  • Carpenter, residential and light commercial building and remodeling, 1992-present
  • Volunteer carpenter, community development worker—New Orleans, LA and El Vigia, Oaxaca, Mexico—2005-present

Allie has been studying and practicing carpentry since 1992. A committed lifelong learner, she has an insatiable appetite for books, magazines, classes and workshops on construction, both standard and non-standard.

 
John Stephany, Instructor, Construction and Remodeling
(608) 246-5273
stephany@madisoncollege.edu

John Stephany

Education and Experience

UW-Madison  Construction Administration program 1992

Peace Corps Tunisia 1992-1994 Building low income housing

20+ years working residential and commercial construction from laborer to project manager.

John loves building stuff, and even more loves to teach about building stuff. He'll show students many little tricks and techniques they can use, and help them to grasp the overall grand concepts behind it all. John has a thorough understanding of light frame construction, and  works hard to pass on that knowledge to his students. His enthusiasm for building  can become contagious!


Kathryn Cahir, Instructor, Construction and Remodeling
(608) 246-5235Kathryn Cahir's photo
KCahir@madisoncollege.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Voichick, Instructional Lab Planner
JVoichick1@madisoncollege.edu

Christopher Muchka, Instructional Lab Planner
CMuchka@madisoncollege.edu