entertainment-1

Communication & Performing Arts

Contact Department

General Department Information 
Michael Lussenden, Chair (608) 246-6479
MLussenden@madisoncollege.edu

Curriculum Information 
For basic information about courses within our five curriculum areas, please contact a full-time faculty member within that area.

FILM: 
Frank Cham (608) 246-6363
FCham@madisoncollege.edu

JOURNALISM: 
Larry Hansen (608) 258-2389
LHansen@madisoncollege.edu

MUSIC: 
Timothy Patterson (608) 243-4468
TRPatterson@madisoncollege.edu

Brian Short (608) 246-6055
BPShort@madisoncollege.edu

SPEECH: 
Patricia Huber (608) 246-6582
PHuber@madisoncollege.edu

THEATRE: 
Miranda Hawk (608) 246-6524
MHawk@madisoncollege.edu

Specific Class Information 
For information about a specific class, check the current Madison College course catalog to find the name(s) of the class instructor(s). Contact details for all department staff can be located on our faculty page.

Arts and Sciences Office 
If you need to speak with someone in the Arts and Sciences Office, call (608) 246-6246.