earth

Physical Science Faculty/Staff

The Physical Sciences Department is composed of six full-time faculty, several part-time (adjunct) faculty, and a lab planner. All instructors are based at the Truax campus unless otherwise specified.


Full-time Faculty




Gerry Ashmore Gerry Ashmore

Physics Instructor
gashmore@madisoncollege.edu
office: E3858 Truax
phone: 246-6760
courses taught: University Physics - Calculus Based, Survey of Physics


Dixie Burns Dixie Burns

Department Chair, Astronomy Instructor
dburns@madisoncollege.edu
office: C3444 Truax
phone: 246-6253
courses taught: Astronomy, Earth Science


Bill Caplan Bill Caplan

Physics Instructor
wcaplan@madisoncollege.edu
office: B3223 Truax
phone: 246-6183
courses taught: University Physics - Calculus Based, Science 1, Survey of Physics


Matthew LazzaraMatthew Lazzara

Earth Science Instructor
mlazzara@madisoncollege.edu
phone: 616-3382
campus: Truax, DTEC, Comm Ave
courses taught: Weather and Climate, Climate and Climate Change
education: B.S. Meteorology, Lyndon State College, 1991; M.S. Atmospheric Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1997; Ph.D. Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2008
website: http://faculty.madisoncollege.edu/mlazzara/


Jennifer Lewis

Jennifer Lewis

Earth Science Instructor
jlnielsen@madisoncollege.edu
office: C3448 Truax
phone: 246-6277
courses taught: General Geology, Earth Science, Survey of Oceanography
education: MS Geology, University of Wisconsin Madison, 2006; BS Geology, Minor Oceanography, Mathematics, San Diego State University, 2004


Archie Paulson Archie Paulson

Physics Instructor
ampaulson@madisoncollege.edu
office: B3221 Truax
phone: 246-6611
courses taught: University Physics 1 & 2, Forces Fields & Energy
education: Ph.D. Physics from Univ. of Colorado, 2006; B. Physics from Univ. of Minnesota, 1994



Staff




Amy Limberg-Dzekute Amy Limberg-Dzekute

Lab Planner
alimberg@madisoncollege.edu
office: B3200FA Truax
phone: 246-6237


Emily Schick

Lab Assistant
egibson@madisoncollege.edu


Jenny Boyce

Lab Assistant
jboyce2@madisoncollege.edu


Adjunct Faculty




Theresa Bodus

Earth Science and Physics Instructor
TBodus@madisoncollege.edu
campus: Wtr


Nathaniel Boerner

Earth Science Instructor
Nboerner@madisoncollege.edu


Ryan Doering

Physics Instructor
Rdoering@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: University Physics 2


Brian Goodman

Earth Science and Physics Instructor
bgoodman@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Earth Science, General Geology, Weather & Climate
education: PhD University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1984; MS University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1980; BS State University of New York at Albany, 1975


Joel Gruley

Earth Science Instructor
JGruley@madisoncollege.edu


Monica Harkey

Earth Science Instructor
harkey@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Weather and Climate, Climate and Climate Change


Tina Hill

Earth Science Instructor
TRHill@madisoncollege.edu
campus: Fort


Rusty Kapela

Earth Science Instructor
Akapela@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Weather and Climate

Scott Lindstrom Scott Lindstrom

Earth Science Instructor
slindstrom@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Weather and Climate, Survey of Oceanography, Climate and Climate Change


Edwin Morse

Earth Science Instructor
EWMorse@madisoncollege.edu
campus: Portage


Dayi Ortiz

Earth Science Instructor
DOrtiz@madisoncollege.edu


Rafael Perez

Earth Science Instructor
rjperez@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Earth Science


Steve Ralser

Earth Science Instructor
sralser@madisoncollege.edu
campus: West


Thomas Stankey

Physics Instructor
stankey@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: University Physics 1, Science 1