earth

Physical Science Faculty/Staff

The Physical Sciences Department is composed of six full-time faculty, several part-time (adjunct) faculty, and a lab planner. All instructors are based at the Truax campus unless otherwise specified.


Full-time Faculty




Gerry Ashmore Gerry Ashmore

Physics Instructor
gashmore@madisoncollege.edu
office: E3858 Truax
phone: 246-6760
courses taught: University Physics - Calculus Based, Survey of Physics


Dixie Burns Dixie Burns

Astronomy Instructor
dburns@madisoncollege.edu
office: C3444 Truax
phone: 246-6253
courses taught: Astronomy, Earth Science


Bill Caplan Bill Caplan

Physics Instructor
wcaplan@madisoncollege.edu
office: B3223 Truax
phone: 246-6183
courses taught: University Physics - Calculus Based, Science 1, Survey of Physics


Brian Goodman

Earth Science and Physics Instructor
bgoodman@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: University Physics - Calculus Based
education: PhD University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1984; MS University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1980; BS State University of New York at Albany, 1975


Matthew Lazzara Matthew Lazzara

Earth Science Instructor
mlazzara@madisoncollege.edu
office: B3223 Truax
phone: 616-3382
courses taught: Weather and Climate, Climate and Climate Change
education: B.S. Meteorology, Lyndon State College, 1991; M.S. Atmospheric Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1997; Ph.D. Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2008
website: http://faculty.madisoncollege.edu/mlazzara/


Jennifer Lewis Jennifer Lewis

Earth Science Instructor
jlnielsen@madisoncollege.edu
office: C3448 Truax
phone: 246-6277
courses taught: General Geology, Earth Science, Survey of Oceanography
education: MS Geology, University of Wisconsin Madison, 2006; BS Geology, Minor Oceanography, Mathematics, San Diego State University, 2004


Archie Paulson Archie Paulson

Department Chair, Physics Instructor
ampaulson@madisoncollege.edu
office: B3221 Truax
phone: 246-6611
courses taught: Statics, University Physics 1 & 2, Forces Fields & Energy
education: Ph.D. Physics from Univ. of Colorado, 2006; B. Physics from Univ. of Minnesota, 1994


Staff




Amy Limberg-Dzekute Amy Limberg-Dzekute

Lead Lab Coordinator
alimberg@madisoncollege.edu
office: B3200FA Truax
phone: 246-6237


Edwin Bratz

Lab Assistant
EBratz@madisoncollege.edu


Adjunct Faculty




Chandler Benjamin

Physics Instructor
CCBenjamin@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: University Physics 1


Theresa Bodus

Earth Science and Physics Instructor
TBodus@madisoncollege.edu
campus: Wtr


Neluka Dissanayake Neluka Dissanayake

Physics Instructor
NDissanayake@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Science 1


Ryan Doering

Physics Instructor
Rdoering@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: University Physics 1 and 2, Survey of Physics, College Physics


Christine Gopon

Earth Science Instructor
courses taught: Earth Science, Natural Hazards


Monica Harkey Monica Harkey

Earth Science Instructor
harkey@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Weather and Climate, Climate and Climate Change


Tina Hill Tina Hill

Earth Science Instructor
TRHill@madisoncollege.edu
campus: Fort, Watertown, Truax
courses taught: Earth Science and General Geology
education: M.S. and Ph.D. in Mineralogy from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Jason Huberty Jason Huberty

Earth Science Instructor
courses taught: Earth Science




Katie Kern Katie Kern

Physics Instructor
courses taught: Survey of Physics
education: B.S. Physics, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004; M.S. Physics, State University of New York at Albany, 2014


Laura Lang

Physics Instructor
LLang2@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: University Physics 1


Scott Lindstrom Scott Lindstrom

Earth Science Instructor
slindstrom@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Weather and Climate, Survey of Oceanography, Climate and Climate Change


Dayi Ortiz Dayi Ortiz

Earth Science Instructor
DOrtiz@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Earth Science


Rafael Perez

Earth Science Instructor
rjperez@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Earth Science


Steve Ralser

Earth Science Instructor
sralser@madisoncollege.edu
campus: West
courses taught: Earth Science


Elizabeth Reinke

Physics Instructor
EReinke@madisoncollege.edu
courses taught: Science 1


Thomas Stankey

Physics Instructor
stankey@madisoncollege.edu
phone: 616-3532
courses taught: University Physics 1, Science 1