Contact

Communication and Performing Arts

Miranda Hawk
(608) 246-6524
Email



School of Arts and Sciences


Truax C2433
1701 Wright Street
Madison WI 53704

CALL: (608) 246-6246
Email

HOURS:
M
onday - Tuesday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. 
Wednesday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 

Communications & Performing Arts

The Communications and Performing Arts department offers courses crucial to developing skills in communication, presentation and performance. Whether your career plans include engineering or acting, mastering basic communication and performance strategies will play a key role in your success.

Develop your individual artistic voice through the study of motion pictures, news gathering and reporting, musical performance, oral and interpersonal communication and drama. Classes and extracurricular activities provide even more knowledge and hands-on experience to help you succeed in a variety of careers.

Courses

Communications & Performing Arts Courses


Check out the full Course Catalog or follow the individual links below.

Theatre

Film Studies 

Speech

Communications

Qualified students who enroll in the Madison College Honors Program have the opportunity to work one-on-one with a faculty member to research and develop an Honors Project in a particular discipline. By completing an Honors Project, you will receive general elective credits that may count toward your degree or certificate.

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty


Miranda Hawk (Department Chair)
Speech & Theatre
Office: E3854, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6524
Email: MHawk@madisoncollege.edu

Michael Lussenden
Speech & Theatre
Office:  A1021, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6479
Email: MLussenden@madisoncollege.edu

Franklin Cham
Film Studies
Office: B3268, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6363
Email: FCham@madisoncollege.edu

Part-Time Faculty


Patrick Barlow
Speech
Email: WBarlow@madisoncollege.edu

Bob Curry Jr.
Film Studies
Email: RCurryJr@madisoncollege.edu

Corey Helser
Theatre
Email: DHelser@madisoncollege.edu

 

Robin Fonfara
Theatre
Email: RFonfara@madisoncollege.edu

Ronald Frye
Speech
Email: RJFrye@madisoncollege.edu

Elizabeth Galewski
Speech
Email: EGalewski@madisoncollege.edu

Nancy Gray
Speech
Email: NWGray@madisoncollege.edu

Roger Herian
Speech
Email: RHerian@madisoncollege.edu

Richard Klein
Film Studies
Email: RKlein@madisoncollege.edu

TJ McCray
Speech
Email: TJMcCray@madisoncollege.edu

Jacob Mertins
Speech
Email: JMertins1@madisoncollege.edu

Deb Papenthien
Speech
Email: DPapenthien@madisoncollege.edu

Autumn Shiley
Theatre
Email: AShiley@madisoncollege.edu

Nancy Stillwell
Speech
Email: NJStillwell@madisoncollege.edu

Get Connected! Get Involved!