Physical Education

Why take Physical Education courses?

  • You need at least one credit to complete a Madison College associate degree, though a second credit can be used as an elective.
  • Our courses transfer to many physical education and health-related programs.
  • You can choose from a wide variety of classroom and physical activity courses.
  • Our courses are offered in face-to-face, online, hybrid and accelerated formats throughout the day and evening.
Courses

Physical Education Courses


Check out the full Course Catalog or follow the individual links below.

Program Support

Qualified students who enroll in the Madison College Honors Program have the opportunity to work one-on-one with a faculty member to research and develop an Honors Project in a particular discipline. By completing an Honors Project, you will receive general elective credits that may count toward your degree or certificate.

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty


Mike Davenport            
Office: A1056, Truax             
Phone: (608) 245-2109                
Email: MDavenport@madisoncollege.edu

Brian Fritz (Department Chair)
Office: A1050A, Truax           
Phone: (608) 245-2125
Email: BDFritz@madisoncollege.edu

Lois Heeren
Office: A1053, Truax             
Phone: (608) 245-2111                
Email: LHeeren@madisoncollege.edu

Part-Time Faculty


Marnie Cordio
Email: MCordio@madisoncollege.edu

Robin Fonfara
Email: RFonfara@madisoncollege.edu

Nisa Giaquinto
Email: NGiaquinto@madisoncollege.edu

Jill Jenks
Email: JMJenks@madisoncollege.edu

Jan Schaefer
Email: Schaefer@madisoncollege.edu

Dean Thompson
Email: DAThompson1@madisoncollege.edu

Mike Van Veghel
Email: MJVanveghel@madisoncollege.edu