Attend a Smart Start session to get hands-on help with your application and financial aid.

We will lead you through each step of becoming a Madison College student:

  • Application Completion
  • Financial Aid
  • Placement Testing
  • Class Registration
  • Career Guidance
  • Se Habla Español
smart start

What We Cover

These comprehensive, interactive in-person sessions guide you through the application process.

The sessions include:

  • A "Smart Start to College" overview
  • Placement testing information
  • Help completing your application
  • Career exploration
  • Financial aid guidance (FAFSA completion)
  • Academic advising appointments
  • 21st century skills for mastering remote learning
  • Light refreshments

Make sure you have your photo ID, official high school or college transcripts (if available) and documents needed for your financial aid application.

Upcoming Smart Start Sessions

For summer and fall 2024 admissions.

Madison College - Goodman South Campus

2429 Perry St. Madison, WI 53713

  • Saturday, February 10 | 9 am – 2 pm
  • Saturday, March 9 | 9 am – 2 pm
  • Wednesday, March 20 | 4 pm - 9 pm
  • Saturday, April 13 | 9 am - 2 pm
  • Saturday, May 4 | 9 am - 2 pm

Register for Smart Start at Goodman South

Madison College - Truax Campus

1701 Wright St. Madison, WI 53704

  • Thursday, April 11 | 5 pm – 9 pm
  • Saturday, May 18 | 9 am – 1 pm
  • Saturday, June 22 | 9 am – 1 pm
  • Saturday, July 20 | 9 am – 1 pm
  • Friday, August 16 | 10 am - 2 pm
  •  

Register for Smart Start at Truax Campus