The Madison College District Board of Trustees consists of nine members: two employers, two employees, three members-at-large, an elected official and a school district administrator.

Meet the Board 

Board Member Appointment Process

The members of the board are appointed by a board appointment committee comprised of the county board chairpersons of the counties included, all or in part, in the Madison College District.

The chairperson of the most populous county serves as chairperson of the appointment committee. Representation on the board is apportioned throughout the district as set forth in section 38.08 of Wisconsin statutes.